Institute Administration
Designation Name Contact No. Email Address
Director Prof. S. R. Gandhi - director[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Deputy Director Prof. P. L. Patel - dy_director[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Registrar Dr. Pramod Mathur 0261-2201509 registrar[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dy. Registrar (Estt.) Shri K. K. Singh 0261 - 2201329 dy_estt[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Senior Executive Engineer Dr. Deepam M. Patel 0261 - 2201622 sreec[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asst. Registrar (Posted at MoE) Shri Ravindra Kumar - ravinder.kumar[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asst. Registrar (Accounts) Shri B. P. Shibasankar 0261 - 2201199 ar_acc[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asst. Registrar (Stores) Shri Peela Krishna Chaitanya 0261 - 2201780 ar_es[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asst. Registrar (Academic) Shri Mritunjay Kumar Manglam 0261 - 2201511 ar_acad[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
SAS Officer (Physical Education) Dr. Chirag Vaghela 0261 - 2201559 vca[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dean (Academic) Dr. S. N. Sharma 0261-2201702 dean_acad[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dean (Alumni & Resource) Dr. P. V. Timbadiya 0261-2201704 dean_arg[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dean (Faculty Welfare) Dr. R. V. Rao 0261-2201706 dean_fw[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dean (Planning & Developement) Dr. V. L. Manekar 0261-2201621 dean_pd(at)svnit(dot)ac(dot)in
Dean (Research & Consultancy) Dr. D. C. Jinwala 0261-2201695 dean_rnc[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dean (Student Welfare) Dr. Ravi Kant 0261-2201701 deansw[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asso. Dean (Academic) Dr. H. R. Jariwala 0261-2201697 adean_acad[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asso. Dean (Academic) Dr. R. D. Shah - -
Asso. Dean (Faculty Welfare) Dr. Vipul A. Kheraj 0261-2201734 adean_fw[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asso. Dean (Planning & Developement) Dr. Y. D. Patil 0261-2201522 adean_pd[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asso. Dean (Planning & Developement) Dr. S. Arkatkar - -
Asso. Dean (Research & Consultancy) Dr. K. D. Yadav 0261-2201967 adean_rnc[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asso. Dean (Research & Consultancy) Dr. H. B. Mehta - -
Asso. Dean (Student Welfare)(PG) Dr. Sanjay R. Patel 0261-2201846 adean_sw[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Asso. Dean (Student Welfare)(UG) Dr. Ravi Kant - -
Principal Scientific Officer & I/C Dy. Registrar (Academic) Shri. Amitkumar Chunilal Patel 0261-2201618 dy_acad[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Dy. Registrar (Account) - 0261-2201620 dy_acc[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C CCC Dr. U. P. Rao 0261-2201768 ic_ccc[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Additional I/C CCC Dr. Balu Laxman Parne - -
Chairman CCE Dr. A. A. Shaikh 0261-2201695 aas[at]med[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Co-Chairman CCE Prof. R. P. Gohil - -
Chief Medical Officer Dr. S. Shah 0261-2201600 doctor[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Library Dr. P. A. Parikh 0261-2201145 pap[at]ched[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Electrical and Communication System Dr. P. M. Kundu - -
Additional I/C Electrical and Communication System Dr. Aeidapu Mahesh - aeidapumahesh[at]eed[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Hindi Cell Dr. Dimple. V. Shah 0261-2201799 dshah[at]phy[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Housekeeping and Sanitation System Dr. Ravi Kant - ic_hs[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Additional I/C Housekeeping and Sanitation System Dr. Abhishek Acharya - -
I/C Security Arrangement Dr. A. K. Rai - ic_security[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Additional I/C Security Arrangement Dr. H. B. Mehta - -
Additional I/C Security Arrangement Dr. Vishist Bhaiya - -
I/C Gardening & Campus Beautification Dr. (Mrs.) Rasika N. Dhavse - ic_garden[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Additional I/C Gardening & Campus Beautification Shri Ajay Sharma - -
I/C Guest House - Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Bhavan & Narmad Bhavan Shri K. K. Singh - ic_svpgh[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Co-Incharge Guest House - Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Bhavan & Narmad Bhavan Dr. Jogender Singh - -
Additional I/C Guest House - Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Bhavan & Narmad Bhavan Shri Atulbhai V. Panchal - -
I/C TnP Dr. R. A. Christian - ic_tnp[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Central Store Dr. Meghal Desai - ic_store[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Canteen - - ic_canteen[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Assistant Librarian Shri A. K. Sharma 9624821279 library[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
I/C Student Activity Center Dr. Rakesh Maurya 0261-2201550 ic_sac[at]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Head Physical Education Section Dr. N. K. Datta - -
Liaison officer for OBC Dr. Y. D. Patil - -
Liaison officer for PWD Dr. Balu Laxman Parne - -
Liaison officer of SC/ST Cell Dr. Jayesh M. Dhodiya - -
Additional Liaison officer Dr. B. M. Sutaria - -
I/C Construction and Maintenance Dr. Jitesh T. Chavda - -
I/C New Class Room Complex (CRC) Dr. K. Suresh Kumar - -
I/C New Class Room Complex (CRC) Dr. Harshit K. Dave - -
CPIO Dr. H. B. Mehta - -
Additional CPIO Dr. D. A. Patel - -
I/C Research Park and Incubation Centre Dr. J. Banerjee - -
TEQIP-Coordinator for Phase-III Dr. H. R. Jariwala - -
Nodal Officer Dr. H. R. Jariwala - -
Additional Nodal Officer Dr. M. A. Mulla - -
I/C Finance & Accounts Dr. P. V. Timbadiya - -
I/C for Development of Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Dr. D. C. Jinwala - -
I/C International Affairs Dr. D. C. Jinwala - -

Head of the Departments
Department of Applied ChemistryDr. B. Z. Dholakiya0261-2201793hod[at]chem[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Applied Maths & HuminityDr. Sushil Kumar0261-2201785hod[at]amhd[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Applied PhysicsDr. (Mrs.) Dimple V. Shah0261-2201787hod[at]phy[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Chemical EngineeringDr. Chetan M. Patel0261-2201641hod[at]ched[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Civil EngineeringDr. Moideen Mansoor Ahammed0261-2201521hod[at]ced[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Computer EngineeringDr. M. A. Zaveri0261-2201591hod[at]coed[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Electrical EngineeringDr. R. Chudamani0261-2201561hod[at]eed[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Electronics EngineeringDr. Piyush N. Patel0261-2201551hod[at]eced[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in
Department of Mechanical EngineeringDr. Shailendra Kumar0261-2201571hod[at]med[dot]svnit[dot]ac[dot]in

Contact us

Postal Address of SVNIT

Ichchhanath, SURAT-395 007
Office: 0261-2259571, 2259582-84 .
Fax: 0261-2227334, 2228394