## S. V. NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, SURAT-395007

Date: 08/09/2017

No. Dean A&RG/ 24 /2017-18

## **Medal Policy**

- 1) Gold medal will be given to overall topper of B. Tech. programme.
- 2) Only Gold and Silver medals will be given for each branch at B. Tech programme.
- 3) Only Gold medals will be given for each M. Sc. Programme and each specialisation for M. Tech. programme.
- 4) The donation amount will be Rs. 3, 00,000/- and Rs. 2, 00,000/- for the Gold medal and Silver medal respectively.
- 5) The institute will provide receipt for the same mentioning the exemption granted under section 80G, 2(a), (iiif) by the Income Tax Department, Government of India.
- 6) Only those medals will be offered for which the donation amount is received by the institute.
- 7) The medals will be arranged by the institute.
- 8) Expenditure for each medal will be met from the Interest earned from each donation.
- 9) When cost of a particular medal will exceed the interest earned from the concerned donation amount the donor will be requested to donate additional amount necessary to earn sufficient interest to meet the cost of that medal. If this additional amount is not received from the concerned donor then the capital amount of the concerned donation will be used until the capital amount is completely used. The medal on the name of concerned donor will not be offered thereafter converted as the "Institute Medal". Any small amount finally left over will be transferred to the donation fund for the students' welfare. If a new donor is available at a later date this "Institute Medal" will be again converted in the name of the respective donor.
- 10) There will be a committee at the institute level for a period of three years to be appointed by the Director to look after this policy and advise the Director in this regard.

It is recommended that this policy may be applicable for the old donations received for medals so far and for any new donations for medals which will received now onwards.

Mr. Amit Patel I/C Dy. Registrar Member Secretary

Dr. C. H. Solanki Head, AMD Member Dr. H. B Naik Dean (A & RG) Chairman