"Congratulation to Dr. Hemantkumar B. Mehta, Associate Prof., Mechanical Engineering Department and Mr. Niravkumar Mukundbhai Patel (DS15ME002), Ph.D. Research Scholar, Mechanical Engineering Department for the acceptance of a filed patent on "Stacked Minichannel Heat Sink" with Application No.303545” by Government of India. This patent was filed under the sponsored research project (Core Research) of SERB, DST on variable channel width DL-MCHS. The project sanctioned budget is Rs. 24.5 lakh."
Congratulation to Ms Damyantiben Govindbhai Badagha (Ph.D Student), Professor Dr C D Modhera, Applied Mechanics Department for the “Young Researcher In Civil Engineering Award” in the Global Organised Research and Education Association’s, 1st International Award ceremony held on 31st January, 2019 at India International Centre Delhi for paper publications & various achievements, “Bright Researcher Award” from International Institute of Organised Research, as well “Best Paper Award” for her paper presentation in 4th International Youth Symposium (1st-2nd February 2019) on the paper entitled “Utilization of Waste Materials to Produce Economical Concrete: Achieved Goal for Environment Prevention & Sustainable Development” from her DST GUJCOST Funded Minor Research Project “Experimental Studies on High Performance Concrete Using Industrial Wastes”.
Congratulations to Prof. S. A. Channiwala, Prof., MED for the conferment of the prestigious award of Bhatnagar Fellowship for the year 2018 by Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) which is awarded to an individual scientist in recognition of outstanding work. || Photo
Congratulations to Dr. Ravikant for the selection of Indian faculty secondment to Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Bangkok(Thailand) by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, New Delhi for a period of upto 16 weeks during the January, 2019 semester to teach ‘Inventory and Logistics Management’ Course.
Congratulations to Dr. Sushil Kumar, Asst.Prof., Applied Mathematics & Humanities Department for the research project titled “Computational study on multi-dimensional Stefan problems in biological tissues based on non-Fourier heat transfer model using mesh-free method” of Rs. 1620518/- for a duration of 36 months.
Congratulation to Ms Damyantiben Govindbhai Badagha, Ph.D Student of Professor Dr C D Modhera, Applied Mechanics Department for the Prestigious IRDP Best Young Researcher National Award 2018, from the Innovative Research Developers and Publishers, Chennai for her remarkable achievements in Research and Publications on 30th May 2018.
Congratulations to Dr. Sriniwas Arkatkar, Asst. Prof., Civil Enggineering Dept.ED on the approval to conduct the GIAN course on "Effective Road Safety Practices : Prevention is better than Cure" during 6.8.2018 to 10.8.2018. The foreign expert is Srinivas Pulugurtha, Prof., UNC Charlotte, USA.